ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages)



English , Language Course



ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) credentials assist learners to achieve English literacy for use in edification, employment and daily life. ESOL qualifications enable nonnative speakers to gain English language proficiency to communicate and understand the English Language. Learners are trained to have communication skills in reading, listening, writing and speaking. ESOL is a competent course and have 5 levels from Entry1 to Entry 3 and Level 1 to level 2. Candidates’ communication skills are individually enriched by an externally set paper-based test or task ESOL qualifications give learners the proficiency and self-confidence to use their English language skills in their studies and employment and other areas of their life.


They give learners the opportunity to:

  • build up their English language familiarity and skills
  • accomplish a nationwide recognized qualification
  • widen personal growth and engagement in learning
  • Develop English skills for personal and employment-related application

Additionally, for the first time, QCF learners can receive an award-sized qualification for each of the 3 units (Reading, Writing, and Speaking and Listening). This means that learners who achieve a single writing or reading unit will get a qualification certificate.


Who should get admission in the course?

  • People looking for English proficiency and communication skill with reputed certification.
  • People who want to excel in the academic discipline and market nationwide.

ESOL Skills for Life (UK)

Trinity’s ESOL Skills for Life qualifications are for adults aged 16 and over living in the UK who need English language skills for everyday life, for study and for employment. Preparing for Trinity assessments helps learners to develop the English language and transferable communication skills that they need for life in the UK.

These qualifications are based on the National Standards for Adult Literacy and are closely aligned to the Adult ESOL Core Curriculum.



Available at five levels from Entry 1 to Level 2, each ESOL Skills for Life award is a qualification in its own right.


Individual awards:

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Speaking and Listening

Overarching certificate:

  • Trinity ESOL Skills for Life Certificate – awarded when individual certificates have been awarded at the same level.

Specifications and resources

For exam specifications, sample practice papers and videos, visit the resource page for the level you require:

  • Entry 1| Entry 2 | Entry 3 | Level 1 | Level 2

Pre-Entry level exams

For beginners who aren’t yet ready for an Entry 1 qualification, Trinity’s ESOL Step 1 and Step 2 exams offer learners the opportunity to mark their progress while working towards Entry level ESOL qualifications.

Learning progression

Trinity’s ESOL Step and ESOL Skills for Life qualifications are designed to aid progression and access into mainstream education and employment paths where English language skills are a requirement.

Study Visa









SEGA Pakistan offers professional consultancy services to students who wish to pursue their studies abroad. SEGA Pakistan is an appointed representative of prestigious universities in the Malaysia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and China and many other countries world wide.


Phone: 0333 5263493
Adress: Rawalpindi, Pakistan